top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureA Resilient Gouda

Reflecting

Four months since I've written on here, and so much in my life has changed. I last left you all with a post about my new job and my new experiences. So, I guess I just wanted to say that I've caught my breath and I am very happy. I am someone who never likes nor wants to be "settled" - I think my definition of that term relates to a negative connotation of someone being "too comfortable where they are" (or something of the sorts). But, although I still won't ever probably define myself in that way, I definitely have to admit that I am just fully happy with where I am right now in my life, and I like walking down this path of my journey. Whether that means I become more comfortable, familiar, well-adjusted (all words I have sort of been fighting to identify myself with) - I am happy. In just a few short days I am moving to a very friendly home right across from my job, and more importantly, I get to finally, FINALLY bring my little four-legged love ball of fluff (Gabe, in case you didn't know his name) to live with me. What more does a girl need? - Yes I know, the beach, but... the ocean will always be there for me when I am ready to return to it as my home again. For now, just wanted to share a short little hello (maybe more for myself then anything) and wanted to say that I actually think I finally realize that it's okay to be totally happy in more than one place, and it's okay to feel confidence in being comfortable.


Much love.

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page